Strange Confessions: My sister, the President

Strange Confessions: As said in a previous “Strange Confession” I told you I like to explain to people, who couldn’t care less by the way, about my dreams. So here I go again… (think this last line to Paul McCartney’s Silly Love Song).

My little sister is elected president, of the United States of America. Yes, those United States of America… not the other ones. The thing most in my mind is that they are going to vet her and find me, then they’ll have to throw her out of office. It doesn’t occur to me why they hadn’t already vetted her before the election, but there you go. They are going to see all these posts and facebook stuff, my basic online profile, see that their new president is brother to some big, lame doofus of a guy and get rid of her quick. I’m wandering around some mall somewhere, possibly Fashion Place Mall, fretting about what I’m a gonna do. The illustrious “They” are going to ruin my sister’s dreams, all because of me and my desire to spill my guts to the technological god of spew. Who am I to be so thoughtless? Didn’t I even consider the consequences of telling the whole stinking world every blasted thing about me? Did I not care about my family and friends who would lift the eyebrow in consternation at all my foibles laid bare? Oh the agony! Maybe I could go drown my sorrows in a nice pretzel or lemonade or chicken sandwich with waffle fries.

Sorry sis. I didn’t mean to ruin your future, but I still gotta do this. Go buy yourself a chicken sandwich and waffle fries on me, ’cause I obviously can’t buy you one here and mail it to you. When you announce your candidacy for president, if you say you don’t know me… I’ll understand.

~Stranger

Posted on January 23, 2014, in Strange Confessions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell me about it. Tell me everything you feel. Give me any reason to accept that you're for real.

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Wretched with Todd Friel

A Really Wretched blog

The Journey

learning to be His

Steven D. Jennings

The nations leading blogger from behind bars! Steven shares his journey towards rehabilitation & redemption. He also exposes the realities of prison life...the good, the bad, and the ugly.

Frank Viola

Copious amount of Words, Substantially Packed in an Unceremonious Format from the Former Stranger.

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

Tim Challies

Informing the Reforming

Fencing With Ink

Art, Freedom, and Most Holy Irreverence

pointe4Jesus - Blog

Copious amount of Words, Substantially Packed in an Unceremonious Format from the Former Stranger.

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Life After Ministry

Leading Mormons to the REAL Jesus Christ

Irony Is A Poor Master

"where all the cool people learn how to think"

