It’s All Come Back to Me Now…

I haven’t written in a while because I felt like I was going to die.

Back in June I went to the emergency room for extreme abdominal and back pain. I thought I was going to die with the pain and suffered through it for 45 minutes before I finally told my wife I needed to go to the emergency room. They ran all sorts of tests and basically found nothing wrong with me. They told me they thought it was an ulcer. They gave me a prescription, and a list of things I couldn’t eat. I had the attacks for a few more nights and not consecutively. The pain just depended on what I ate. Eventually it went away and I tried to stay away from things that harmed me and not eat too much.

Well, Monday night I had a slight attack. Then Tuesday as well. I was very careful Wednesday and Thursday. But Friday night… oh Friday night. I had a salad with tomatoes, pizza and some ice cream. About a half an hour after I ate, I knew it was going to be bad. And, oh was it bad. At one point I, again, thought it would have been better if I could just die. Then I went up to tell my wife what was going on. And then it really hit me. It was pure, unadulterated, horrific pain. It was a watershed. I was done.

So, yesterday and today I was so completely careful, yet each night it was back! I am sitting here trying to finish this and I can hardly stand it. My back and chest are so uncomfortable, and nothing is helping.

I hope to be able to write soon…

~Stranger

Posted on October 6, 2013, in Honest and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Trust m e this Friday I had some weird attack too. Its right in the middle between my ribs and abs and went around my back. It hurt for a little time and then it has been going away slowly. I still have some pain but not much and not as bad. Let me know what it could be if you get some info on it

  2. Shoot, I was just thinking about that today. I hope you can get some relief soon. And hopefully you can get back to writing sometime after that.

  3. Not soon after writing this, it started to get worse… and worse… and worse… I gave up after about an hour and told my wife that it was time for the emergency room. We found out it was gall bladder stones: it had to be removed. Got back from the hospital this morning. I will write more in a blog entry.

  4. OUCH!
    I had no idea gall stones can cause so much pain.
    I pray it will pass.
    – Eric

Tell me about it. Tell me everything you feel. Give me any reason to accept that you're for real.

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Wretched with Todd Friel

A Really Wretched blog

The Journey

learning to be His

Steven D. Jennings

The nations leading blogger from behind bars! Steven shares his journey towards rehabilitation & redemption. He also exposes the realities of prison life...the good, the bad, and the ugly.

Frank Viola

Copious amount of Words, Substantially Packed in an Unceremonious Format from the Former Stranger.

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

GODINTEREST - Christian blog covering faith, culture and life

Christian Articles, Christian News, Information and Resources. All God centred posts by Godinterest

Tim Challies

Informing the Reforming

Fencing With Ink

Art, Freedom, and Most Holy Irreverence

pointe4Jesus - Blog

Copious amount of Words, Substantially Packed in an Unceremonious Format from the Former Stranger.

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Life After Ministry

Leading Mormons to the REAL Jesus Christ

Irony Is A Poor Master

"where all the cool people learn how to think"

